Prayer for England Day 9

It was my first day back at work today after 10 weeks on sick leave after surgery to my knee, I hit the ground walking slowly. I can’t go into details about some of the things I felt God put on my heart to pray about when I got home suffice to say I can undoubtedly report we are living in dark times. The taking of lives on our streets is about to take new depths and I would encourage all to take heart in Jesus and convey the love he indeed is for us all.

I prayed earlier today also about what I would call defining moments. Jesus is probably the only person who lived a defining life and there are so many defining moments within his life that it is difficult to suggest why any one moment may be more significant that the other. In some respects you might think it was his birth or more likely his death, I liked to think his miracles were all defining moments for others as these “defining moments” changed the lives of those he touched. I was thinking about Doreen Lawrence her life defining moment occurred when her son was slain 18 years ago. With the testament only to a mother who tirelessly and passionately fought against all odds to obtain justice which completely defined who she is has touched humanity in a way that most of us never will.

I prayed that the defining moments that lay ahead for each of us, as yet unknown, will strengthen our resolve in Jesus to push through and allow us to hold him fast within our hearts so that we can fight a fight that is coming in these dark days. I pray earnestly for wisdom; For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places Eph:6:12

This entry was posted in Political, Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

