Prayer for England Day 54

I woke up this morning after having a dream about someone attempting to assassinate one of the leading royals. I don’t want to dwell too much on anything negative needless to say I have been praying for their safety. I feel more and more as each passing day that there is much to consider when we start to submerge ourselves into intercessory prayer for things that God has laid on our heart and to the ends that we know not what lies ahead.

Our Eternal Father knows everything that lies ahead but sometimes when we have been praying in earnest and don’t see a return on our time investment I believe this can have a detrimental effect on our self worth as intercessors. I have to believe that what little I think I am doing is nothing more than obedience to a Father that can see the bigger picture. I shared something about seeing the bigger picture a few days ago and when I am feeling in need of encouragement I think back to stories that have given me hope in the past in order to keep me focused in the dealings of the present.

Today I will be finalising a letter that I have written to the Queen and other dignitaries asking if they could secure a day of national repentance for the way that this country  has treated Israel in the past. Regular visitors to this blog will know that this is an issue that I believe the Lord has placed on my heart and I am given to praying earnestly on a daily basis for at least 6 months and out of this obedience I am expecting God to create miraculous opportunities for Him to turn around the future prosperities of our country.

This entry was posted in Political, Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

