Prayer for England Day 83

I felt it right in the last few days to pursue a deep and considered time of prayer for specific reasons that I previously mentioned. My research in the past few months has majored on a specific set of films that have been made by the Hatikvah Film Trust. The films themselves have been harrowing and I am still working my way through them. They are not easy viewing and I can only stay with them for a short period of time due to some of the shocking stories and testimonies that have caused me intense emotional pain and discomfort.

I think there are times in our lives that to be drawn to intense pain is a way for God to enable himself to be acknowledged. It is also for us to further our understanding of His grace and mercy and for us to be used entirely for his purposes. The more I understand of the process of intercession the more I can see that God uses me as a burden bearer. I acknowledge that I have not the strength to bear such burdens myself but through my allowing the pain to transform my desire to pray, it releases it through the Holy Spirit into the hands of the Father. This can be a lonely time and one that has caused me a deep sense of inner transformation that I can barely put into words. Since this 6 month challenge and the initial surprise at where it has taken me I have deepened my relationship with the Father like I never thought possible.

I continue to cry out for grace and mercy to fall on this land and that a supernatural spring of awareness and repentance will flood our nation in the realisation of how we treated the Jewish nation in the early part of the 20th century. Please join me in prayer, however you feel led. If you want to know more concerning the films of the Hatikvah Film Trust I will be happy to pass on their details to you, so please feel free to get in touch via the comment tab. Be blessed.

This entry was posted in Political, Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

