Prayer for England Day 89

Some things seem daunting when you start to pray and intercede for what you know in your heart to be too big to change. My heart is often been too small to affect change but with my constant pressing in to Him I continually hope for that to become larger than I could ever have imagined. Sometimes I feel far too angry and with that my heart towards God diminishes in size and therefore becomes unavailable to God to be of any worth.

With all the information I have read and watched over the last few months my heart has often ached with rage at the constant betrayal towards God’s people. This prayer task that I feel drawn towards has affected me is so many different ways I can’t begin to tell you. There have been days when I think I’ve been kidding myself that God will actually change things as big as this through the prayers of one person. It is in these times when I have to look at what scripture says and by standing on the truth of the Word, one conjures up the strength that lies deep within. This strength is clearly not my own but of the Father who resides within me.

I continue to dig deep into my open reserves to force myself to pray and intercede even when I really don’t want to. There have been times when I have had a phantasy about what or how God might use my prayers and if there will be an amazing outcome just like Bob’s story which I explained on the very first blog “The 6 Month Challenge”. To be honest right now I simply don’t care what God does because I feel exhausted at the mere thought of what lies ahead. The one thing I keep having to remind myself is that it is not in my strength but His.

I continue to cry out to the Father for grace and mercy for His continued and righteous blessing to fall upon this nation. I continue to ask Him for a spirit of repentance to fall upon our land. I’ll keep asking in faith.

Psalm 101:6 My eyes shall be upon the faithful of the land, that they may dwell with me: he that walks in a perfect way, he shall minister to me.

This entry was posted in Political, Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

