Prayer for England Day 99

I have stopped watching television on a regular basis for about 4 months now and what a releasing decision that was. I used to come home from work and immediately switch on the TV to see the news. That is still difficult for me to avoid but it has proved incredibly satisfying, I get to read so many books which I always said I never had the time to read. There are times when I think I don’t know what is going on in the world but there is generally someone who delights in telling you the negative aspects of the world in which we live.

The one thing we can rely on though is that God himself never changes and that the only definite and given thing is that there is an eternal consistency the world in which we live has completely avoided. I’m not sure if avoided is the right word maybe, never been introduced to, is a better term. There are times in my day when I meet with people who appear to have such a misrepresented view of God which deeply saddens me. I’ve often wondered whether some others I meet have any concept of a personal relationship with Jesus or whether they attend church out of duty or out of habit.

CS Lewis said that “prayer doesn’t change God it changes me” I can testify to that, it changes depths within me that I can never put into words. I pray and intercede for the church in this nation to place their complete and utter trust in a God  that is overwhelmingly trustworthy and loving. I pray there are those that God will raise up in the church with an understanding and gracious heart who will grow people for God in the way that will promote the true living eternal Father that longs to draw us close.

The church will soon need generous loving gracious men and women to grow the kingdom of God for our country’s future benefit and the Father’s eternal ambition for this nation.

This entry was posted in Political, Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

