Prayer for England Day 107

Today I’ll try and recap where we are and where we are going in this prayer task. The prayer task that I’m speaking of was inspired by a book I read some years ago called ‘If you want to walk on water you’ve got to get out of the boat’ by John Ortberg the story that has stuck with me can be found on the first blog in the prayer for England series called the 6 month challenge. After praying about general things I found in the news or felt emotionally moved by I felt led to pray further into the relationship between Britain and Israel.

When I started to pray I had no idea of the relationship between our nation and Israel and the history I learned shocked me to the core. I vaguely knew of the mandate to Palestine that was given to us by the League of Nations that came as a result of the Balfour declaration of 1917, but to be honest I didn’t know what it all meant. When I started to pray I discovered books and old news films and met people who knew so much more than I and the information was just pouring into me.

This mandate gave Britain the legal responsibility to facilitate the repatriation of the Jewish nation to what was pre-1948 Palestine. Israel was re-birthed and given this land, but not before Britain reneged on its legal mandate and prevented somewhere in the region of 3 million Jewish people finding safety from Hitler’s Final Solution. Israel has never forgiven us and who can blame them. I have been interceding for our nation and have written to leading political figures to petition them concerning a national day of repentance towards Israel for the appalling behaviour of our political forefathers in bringing a curse upon our nation.

In Genesis 12:3 I will bless those who bless you, and whoever curses you, I will curse. Through you every family on earth will be blessed.”

The moment our promises towards Israel were broken the British Empire that was has gradually and very definitely crumbled. Society has taken steps to eradicate God from virtually every part of local government and our nation is suffering like never before. I have faith that before the end of the year something quite spectacular in God will happen.

I pray that this country’s integrity will be raised from the ashes and that we can make reparation for our legal responsibilities that were given to us by the League of Nations. I pray that Israel will forgive our past irresponsible behaviour towards them and that our nation will not turn into a nation that stands against God but will stand for Him and for everything that is righteous I pray that our God given purpose as a Shepherd nation once again is discovered afresh.

This entry was posted in Political, Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

