Prayer for England Day 123

I am over 2/3 of the way through this prayer challenge with 62 days to go. I haven’t seen anything in the way of miracles that I was expecting but I have to say I keep needing to repent of my pride when considering what it is I’m expecting God to do. John Ortberg’s book challenges people to do what he calls the 6 month prayer challenge and virtually guarantees that God will do great things when you pray according to His will.

If God does nothing else I guess it has been worth it in having the revelation of the appalling things that our country did to the Jewish nation in the early part of last century. I continue to ask  my eternal Father how best to spend my time in intercession and to give me fresh thoughts and clarity of prayers that can best afford the way for this nation to repent for their actions.

I’m also grateful for the discipline of writing everyday which I feel has helped me to develop a style in speed and clarity which I didn’t have before. This for me has been an exciting journey because I have a need within me to write everyday. My ideas for writing have often taken me by surprise and the intuitive part of me has become stronger and seemingly more qualified and confident. If that’s the miracle that God wanted to perform in me then that’s absolutely fine.

I will, however, continue until the 27th June in prayer and intercession for this country and asking my eternal Father for a spirit of repentance to fall upon this nation.

This entry was posted in Political, Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

